The 10 Best Mold Detector Review And Guide

March 18, 2022
568
Views

Looking for the Best mold detector ? Based on expert reviews, we ranked them. We’ve listed our top-ranked picks, including the top-selling mold detector. Having trouble finding a great Best mold detector ? This problem is well understood by us because we have gone through the entire Best mold detector research process ourselves, which is why we have put together a comprehensive list of the Best mold detector s available in the market today.

In this blog post, we are going to talk about the Best mold detector. We understand this problem because we have gone through the entire Best mold detector research process already, which is why we have put together a comprehensive list of the Best mold detector available in the market today. After hours of researching and using all the models on the market, we find the Best mold detector of 2022. Check out our ranking below!

Top 10 the Best mold detector in 2022

After 21 hours of searching and using all the models on the market, we have found the Best mold detector for 2022. See our ranking below!

Why We Recommanded Best mold detector ?

Promise to Readers

We promise to give unbiased rankings after scanning thousands of reviews.

Reviews Scanned

In order to create the best possible reviews and tables of the mold detector,
we have analyzed
9009 buyer’s reviews.

Products Analyzed

Our team has spent around 21 hours just to get the mold detector,
for you.

Best mold detector

Top Pick

General Tools MMD4E Digital Moisture Meter, Water Leak Detector, Moisture Tester, Pin Type, Backlit LCD Display With Audible and Visual High-Medium-Low Moisture Content Alerts, Grays

General Tools MMD4E Digital Moisture Meter, Water Leak Detector, Moisture Tester, Pin Type, Backlit LCD Display With Audible and Visual High-Medium-Low Moisture Content Alerts, Grays

$49.95
$28.33
 in stock
26 new from $27.90
3 used from $25.87
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of October 5, 2022 10:44 pm

Features

  • HUMIDITY SENSOR: Our handy meter tool can quickly determine what level of remediation is needed to keep your family safe from black mold. High levels of dampness that go untreated are the leading cause of harmful fungus growth in the home.
  • WATER LEAK DETECTOR: Finding the moisture content in your wood or drywall is the first step in early prevention. Continuously check and test suspicious water stains around the house so you can determine whether the area is wet or has already dried.
  • MOISTURE READER: The mold test features large 0.3" high digits in a backlit LCD for quick and easy detecting. Our mildew scanner includes extra 8mm stainless steel pins, a protective cap that doubles as a calibration checker, and a “9V” battery.
  • MOLD TESTER: For an accurate test read, stick the stainless steel pins into the surface of what you're measuring. The gauge has a broad range of 5 - 50% for wood and 1.5 - 33% for building materials such as concrete and drywall.
  • GENERAL TOOLS: We're a recognized leader in designing and developing specialized precision tools dedicated to delivering exceptional customer service. We encourage artisans and DIYers to work smarter, measure better, and repair more productively.

Mold Armor FG500 Do It Yourself Mold Test Kit FG500, FG500 Do It Yourself Mold Test Kit, Gray

Mold Armor FG500 Do It Yourself Mold Test Kit FG500, FG500 Do It Yourself Mold Test Kit, Gray

$12.99
$9.87
 in stock
6 new from $9.87
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of October 5, 2022 10:44 pm

Features

  • FIND MOLD FAST: MOLD ARMOR Do It Yourself Mold Test kit safely and easily tests for the presence of mold with visible results in as little as 48 hours.
  • FOR INDOOR AND OUTDOOR TESTING: The Do It Yourself Mold Test Kit can be used for indoor or outdoor mold testing. Tests indoor air quality for unseen mold in the home.
  • THREE TESTING METHODS: (1) Indoor Air Quality Test Method (2) Air Conditioning & Heating Sample Method (3) Surface Sampling Testing Method (when visible mold is present).
  • INCLUDES EVERYTHING YOU NEED: Each air quality tester and mold kit contains a petri dish, swab, and mold growth medium.
  • TEST SURFACES AND HVAC: This mold detection kit can be used to test surface molds or to take an air sampling from a building HVAC.

Airthings 4200 House Kit, Radon, Mold Risk & Indoor Air Quality Monitoring System, Multi-Room

Airthings 4200 House Kit, Radon, Mold Risk & Indoor Air Quality Monitoring System, Multi-Room

$299.99
$264.71
 in stock
4 new from $264.71
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of October 5, 2022 10:44 pm

Features

  • IN THE BOX: Airthings Wave, Wave Mini and the Hub
  • RADON: The Airthings Wave is the first smart radon detector with long and short term values for continuous monitoring
  • AIR QUALITY: Humidity, Temperature & Total VOCs (toxins & chemicals) are powerful air quality sensors for multi room coverage of your indoor air
  • 24/7 ACCESS: With the Airthings Hub, you can access to your air quality data at any time, from anywhere
  • SMART HOME: With the Hub, you get 24/7 access to your Airthings data. Use IFTTT to receive alerts and set up your ventilation, humidifier, air purifier, etc. to turn on/off even when you aren’t home

Pinless Wood Moisture Meters Drywall Mold Moisture Detector for Lumber Concrete Building -Wall Moisture Sensor Digital Humidity Tester for Firewood

Pinless Wood Moisture Meters Drywall Mold Moisture Detector for Lumber Concrete Building -Wall Moisture Sensor Digital Humidity Tester for Firewood

$35.99  in stock
Amazon.com
as of October 5, 2022 10:44 pm

Features

  • √ PROTECT WORK SURFACES -Pinless moisture meter comes with no pins on, so your walls and projects can be undamaged from pinholes, scuffing and scratching to figure out their moisture levels
  • √ EASY TO READ AND USE- Moisture meter has Big backlit LCD screen and a 3-color LED bar graph, HOLD button, auto power-off function, out of range alarm and low battery, 9V battery included
  • √ FIRST STEP IN MOLD PREVENTION - by checking suspicious water stains with a moisture tester around the house, You can determine whether the area is wet (a perfect breeding ground for mold) or has long since dried
  • √ VISUAL AND AUDIBLE ALERTS - if you’re looking for the source of a leak behind your work surfaces, listen for the high pitch tones to give you an accurate read on where moisture is most concentrated or quickly see using the tricolor LED moisture indicator
  • √ WHY CHOOSE RDINSCOS -- RDINSCOS tools are known for their affordability, quality and reliability. So reliable, that we back this wood moisture meter with a 3-year-replacement-warranty. If it let’s you down, we’ll replace it. No questions asked.

Healthful Home 5-Minute Mold Test

Healthful Home 5-Minute Mold Test

$44.99
$35.99
 in stock
Amazon.com
as of October 5, 2022 10:44 pm

Features

  • As Seen on the Today Show. Detect Mold Spores & Allergens in Minutes. Even If You Can't See It. No Waiting for Labs.
  • Accurate and Safe! The only test that also detects spores and allergy-causing mold-particulates.
  • Easy-to-use. . . three quick steps. Test for mold yourself before you rent or buy.
  • Most sensitive test available. Patented technology from the U. S. PHS; Includes Expert Consultation
  • Detects the worst mold types, like , that are often missed by air sampling

Evviva Sciences Mold Test Kit for Home – 10 Simple Mold Detection Tests – Optional Lab Analysis – Test HVAC System, Room Air, & Home Surfaces for Molds/Spores – Includes Detailed Mold ID Guide

Evviva Sciences Mold Test Kit for Home - 10 Simple Mold Detection Tests - Optional Lab Analysis - Test HVAC System, Room Air, & Home Surfaces for Molds/Spores - Includes Detailed Mold ID Guide

$46.99  in stock
Amazon.com
as of October 5, 2022 10:44 pm

Features

  • EXCELLENT VALUE INCLUDING 10 SEPARATE TESTS: Our testing kit includes 10 agar petri dishes, 10 cotton tipped swabs, detailed identification guide pdf, and an optional lab analysis (extra fee).
  • TEST ROOM AIR, YOUR HVAC SYSTEM, & ANY HOUSEHOLD SURFACE: Perform tests in 10 different parts of your home or office with our detector kit. Test your walls, shower, car, sink, HVAC system, room air, and other physical surfaces.
  • OPTIONAL DISCOUNT LAB ANALYSIS (EXTRA FEE REQUIRED) - Lab tests can be pricey--but with our test kit it doesn't have to be. Each purchase gives you an option to send samples to one of our partner labs at a discounted $40 per petri dish.
  • ANALYZE RESULTS YOURSELF WITH OUR IDENTIFICATION GUIDE PDF: If you don't want to spend the money for the lab test, our kit comes with a downloadable guide with multiple images and information. Compare the results on your petri dishes with the images in our guide to help make a positive identification!
  • 100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEE: Got questions about your results? Contact us for a consultation. If you have any concerns with your home test kit, we will refund you in full--no questions asked.

EG Air Quality Monitor, Formaldehyde Detector, Pollution Meter, Sensor, Tester; Detect & Test Indoor Pollution, TVOC Volatile Organic Compound Gas, PM2.5 2.5 Micron Particulate Matter Dust; eBook

EG Air Quality Monitor, Formaldehyde Detector, Pollution Meter, Sensor, Tester; Detect & Test Indoor Pollution, TVOC Volatile Organic Compound Gas, PM2.5 2.5 Micron Particulate Matter Dust; eBook

$99.24  in stock
1 new from $99.24
3 used from $79.15
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of October 5, 2022 10:44 pm

Features

  • MULTIFUNCTIONAL & SCIENTIFIC – This indoor air quality monitor accurately assesses multiple measures of air quality including concentrations of formaldehyde (HCHO), total natural & synthetic volatile organic compounds causing most odors (TVOC), and fine particulate dust matter measuring
  • PORTABLE TESTING – Spot check indoor air quality anywhere or leave device on for continuous monitoring up to 2 days. This easy-to-carry air quality tester can help monitor air quality at home, in the car, and in hotel rooms. The 2200mAh battery provides portable power when DC 5V micro USB charging is not available. Information is displayed on a clear 2.8” color LCD display.
  • ADVANCED FAN & SENSORS – This air quality monitor has a built-in fan to quickly draw in ambient air to allow REAL-TIME measurements. It incorporates a laser sensor to measure levels of dust particles and has a second electrochemical semiconductor sensor to measure formaldehyde and natural/synthetic organic compound levels.
  • HEALTHY HOME? – Is your family suffering from sick building syndrome? This air quality tester detects organic compounds like formaldehyde which has suspected links to nasal cancer and lung cancer emitted from many household materials. By measuring particulate pollution, an air pollution monitor can also help you know when asthma may worsen and when to change your home’s air filter.
  • ORIGINAL DESIGN & USA BASED SUPPORT – We have Midwest-based technical staff including a chemist to answer any questions you have. Also included will be a 20+ page eBook on Gas and Air Quality Hazards. We have worked with the supplier that holds this air quality detector’s design rights so you can be confident this item is tried and tested.

VOCs, Active Mold, & Formaldehyde Tests – Indoor Air Quality by Home Air Check

VOCs, Active Mold, & Formaldehyde Tests - Indoor Air Quality by Home Air Check

$390.00  in stock
Amazon.com
as of October 5, 2022 10:44 pm

Features

  • **Lab Analysis is Included in Cost**
  • Time sensitive, Single-use indoor air quality test measures hundreds of VOCs, hidden mold, and formaldehyde
  • Gives information on what in your home could be making you sick
  • Provides suggestions on how to improve your air quality
  • Easy-to-use test kit; Samples returned to an AIHA-accredited laboratory for analysis

General Tools 4-in-1 Digital Moisture Meter – Pin-Type Mold Detector for Home – Dual LCD Display & Audible Alarm

General Tools 4-in-1 Digital Moisture Meter - Pin-Type Mold Detector for Home - Dual LCD Display & Audible Alarm

$104.51  in stock
5 new from $89.28
3 used from $90.37
Free shipping
Amazon.com
as of October 5, 2022 10:44 pm

Features

  • HUMIDITY SENSOR: Our combo meter tool can quickly determine what level of remediation is needed to keep your family safe from black mold. High levels of dampness that go untreated are the leading cause of harmful fungus growth in the home.
  • WATER LEAK DETECTOR: Finding the moisture content in your floors, plastered walls, and wood is the first step in early prevention. Continuously check and test suspicious water stains around the house so you can determine if the area is wet or dry.
  • MOISTURE READER: The mold test features 2 dedicated displays, moisture percentage, ambient temperature, and relative humidity. Our mildew scanner includes audible and visual indications of high, medium, and low moisture levels with a °F/°C switch.
  • MOLD TESTER: This tool features both pin-type and pinless (flat pad) surface sensors for an accurate test read on larger areas. Once moisture patches are detected, flip open the cap to expose the pin sensors for more exact content readings.
  • GENERAL TOOLS: We're a recognized leader in designing and developing specialized precision tools dedicated to delivering exceptional customer service. We encourage artisans and DIYers to work smarter, measure better, and repair more productively.

HVAC Mold Test Kit | Professional Grade Kit Tests up to 10 Locations for Air Mold and Toxins | Easy DIY Test Kit with Lab Analysis Included

HVAC Mold Test Kit | Professional Grade Kit Tests up to 10 Locations for Air Mold and Toxins | Easy DIY Test Kit with Lab Analysis Included

 in stock
Amazon.com
as of October 5, 2022 10:44 pm

Features

  • Test up to 10 locations in your home with just one kit!
  • HVAC mold testing for vents, filters and air returns
  • Easy, DIY kit includes swabs, gloves, lab analysis, lab report with guidance, and industry resources
  • The easiest, most cost effective mold test available!

Article Categories:
All Reviews